On Wednesday, February 28th, the OB Town Council public meeting was focused on the swearing in of newly elected board members Cameron Reid, Melinda Therkalsen, Stephanie Ritter, and Grace Quigley.  Veteran board members Mark Winkie, Marin Green, and Jon Carr returned for another term, and we said a very fond farewell to President Gretchen Newsom and Treasurer Keith Fink. Their years of service to our Ocean Beach community were commemorated by local and state political representatives, and the OBTC is so thankful for their valued leadership and guidance.

Stepping in to succeed President Newsom is Marcus Turner, who previously served as Vice-President of the Board. The newly elected Executive Committee is comprised of Marcus Turner, President; Mark Winkie, Vice-President; Corey Bruins, Treasurer, Priscilla Turner, Corresponding Secretary; and Melinda Therkalsen, Recording Secretary.

Going forward into 2018, the OB Town Council looks forward to continuing to serve our community, grow our membership, foster civic discourse, and host a bunch of awesome events!

Additional OBTC committee chairs and liaisons will be elected and announced at the next public meeting, to be held March 28, 2018 at 7pm, 1711 Sunset Cliffs Blvd.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Please fill in the following, so we know this isn\'t spam: *